Many kinds of plastics have been developed following the development of petrochemical industries since the industrial revolution. They support the civilization of human beings and improve/inspire our daily life experience in food, clothing, housing, transportation and entertainment. However, more and more the population expansion, more and more the plastics produced and more and more serious the deposit of waste plastics impacts our ecology and environments.

Every business gives positive response to the green and environmental friendly stream and trend in recent decades. Lot of research energy is invested to develop many kinds of energy-saving and low-carbon application, processes and technologies to reduce and minimize the burden of the Earth. The deposit of plastics has been the critical issue that the players in the business have to face and focus on seriously.

The development of acrylics over the hundred years is exactly the history of civilization and live experience improving of human beings. Acrylics is intrinsically nonhazardous. It’s green material and almost doesn’t harm the ecology and pollute the environments. Moreover, it’s clear to compare acrylics to the other common plastics with the following life cycling charts. 80% more Acrylics is ready to reusing, recovering and recycling. Acrylics is ecologically and environmentally friendly because people can recycle acrylics by the thermal cracking process with regular pollution prevention facilities.

“Cherish the Earth. We have only one.” is not just a wishy-washy slogan to acrylics. It’s a belief for acrylics with daily practice from cradle to graveyard.
Resource recycling and sustainable development, acrylics stands with you all the time.

Sustainable recycling of acrylics  Sustainable recycling of acrylics

自工業革命後,林林種種的塑膠製品隨著石化工業的興起,在很大的程度上,讓人類社會食、衣、住、行、育樂等基本需求獲得有效的提升及各種可能不斷的突破和實現。然而,伴隨地球人口的膨脹成長以及各種塑膠製品的大量使用,另一方面卻也帶來數量和種類都非常龐大的廢棄塑膠製品,造成對整個地球的環境及生態的嚴重衝擊。
近年來在綠色環保的時代潮流趨勢下,各產業無不紛紛響應,積極投入能量,發展各種節能減碳、降低地球負擔的相關技術與應用。廢棄塑膠製品的處理,也因此,愈來愈成為產業界無法躲閃逃避、必須嚴肅面對的議題。
壓克力材料在一百多年來的發展經過,就是一部提升文明、帶給人類美好生活體驗的歷史。面對廢棄塑膠製品的處理議題,本質無毒綠色環保材料的壓克力,原本幾乎就不會危害生態以及環境造成污染。此外,比較下面壓克力生命週期圖和其他常用塑膠生命週期圖,我們更可以很清楚看到:壓克力有別於其他塑膠,是可以很容易的透過循環再利用、再製作,達到80%以上的材料回收率;如果同時再配合操作和汙染都可控的特有裂解再生原料的製程,完全可以絕大程度的避免對地球的環境及生態造成危害及負擔。
珍愛地球,地球只有一個。對壓克力而言,從來不是空泛的口號,而是長久以來,一直力行的信仰。資源循環,永續經營,壓克力永遠與您同行。


壓克力的循環永續  壓克力的循環永續